kundalini yoga

The physical body is the temple. Take care of it.
The mind is energy. Regulate it.
The soul is the projection. Represent it.
All knowledge is false if the soul is not experienced in the body.
— Yogi Bhajan

The focus of Kundalini Yoga is on one's personal experience and awareness through the practice of kriya and naad. We awaken the kundalini in order to be able to call upon the full potential of the nervous and glandular systems and to balance the subtle system of chakras and meridians within the body. "Kriya" is an orchestrated pattern of movements, sound, pranayam, mudras, concentration and meditation that automatically guide the energies of the body and the mind to a specific result or change of consciousness. 

Meditations often involve movement or mantra, and generally have a drishti (eye focus) in addition to mudra (hand position) and asana (body posture). Many Kundalini Yoga  kriyas and meditations include mantra and chanting. One of the first signs of the awakening of the kundalini is a new awareness of the power of our words. You begin to meditate on and develop inner sounds using mantra and naad.  The use of mantra throughout the practice of Kundalini Yoga is very effective in attaining two particular goals of the practice—expansion of the Self and elevation of the spirit. Mantra also supports those new to meditation, who find silence and absolute stillness very challenging. 

A typical class is 60-90 minutes: 5-10 minute warm-up, 30-45 minute kriya, 5-15 minute relaxation, 11-31 minutes of meditation.

Kundalini Yoga's power is in it's efficiency and effectiveness. 

For every beautiful thing, you have to pass through a valley of hardship. There is no liberation without labour. There is no freedom which is free. To create in you the power to create the intelligence which will give you power to be effective in your own living and give you satisfaction in your own joy, you have to work for it, you have to earn it.
— Yogi Bhajan